

HostSeq Databank Publication and Acknowledgment Policy

The Principal Investigator (PI) is responsible for all research conducted and published under his/her direction (including but not limited to study design, training, delegation of duties, ethics approval, data transfer, storage, and analysis, accuracy of publications, appropriate authorships and disclosures).

If you plan to publish results or other research output from the HostSeq database, including preprint publications and conference presentations, please inform the DACO (coordinatingcenter@cgen.ca). We ask that you provide a draft of the manuscript at the time of submission, in order to check the accuracy of the information and acknowledgements, that no participants can be identified, and that the data was used for the project that was initially approved.

We ask that all publications that use HostSeq database acknowledge that "This research has been conducted using CGEn's HostSeq Databank funded by the Government of Canada through Genome Canada under Project ID 'HS-XXX'".

Publications originating from the PIs of **Partner Studies**, defined as *all studies onboarded as* part of HostSeq project that submit samples that were subsequently sequenced thereby generating Whole Genome Sequencing data under CGEn's HostSeq project, should offer to include the "HostSeq Implementation Committee" as an **author**, to reflect the Committee's intellectual contribution and time commitment to the CGEn's HostSeq Databank, in accordance with the guidelines issued by the International Committee of Medical Journal Editors (ICMJE). The list of HostSeq Implementation Committee members is provided below.

Likewise, Lead Principal Investigators of Partner Studies contributing samples to the CGEn Databank will also be invited as authors in publications originating from the efforts of the HostSeq Implementation committee.

HostSeq Implementation Committee membership:

Naveed Aziz (naveed.aziz@cgen.ca)
Steven Jones (sjones@bcgsc.ca)
Bartha Knoppers (bartha.knoppers@mcgill.ca)
Mark Lathrop (mark.lathrop3@gmail.com)
Stephen Scherer (Stephen.Scherer@sickkids.ca)
Lisa Strug (lisa.strug@sickkids.ca)
Stuart Turvey (sturvey@bcchr.ca)

