Board of Directors

Gordon McCauley (Chair)
President & CEO, adMare BioInnovations, Vancouver
Sir Mark Caulfield
Co-Director of the William Harvey Research Institute & Chief Scientist for Genomics England
Dame Kay Davies
Professor of Genetics, MDUK Oxford Neuromuscular Centre Department of Physiology, Anatomy and Genetics, Oxford
Philippe Gros
Professor, Department of Biochemistry, McGill University, Montreal
Paul D.N. Hebert
Director, Centre for Biodiversity Genomics, University of Guelph
Bartha Maria Knoppers
Professor, Canada Research Chair in Law and Medicine & Director, Centre of Genomics and Policy, Faculty of Medicine, McGill University
Roderick R McInnes
Director, Lady Davis Research Institute, Jewish General Hospital, Montreal
Sharon Wu
Managing Director, Vice-President Research & Innovation Portfolio, University of British Columbia, Vancouver

Scientific Advisory Board

Edward M Rubin (Chair)
Chief Scientific Officer, Metabiota
Mark Blaxter
Head, Tree of Life Programme, Wellcome Sanger Institute, Cambridge, UK
Elaine R Mardis
Co-Director, Institute for Genomic Medicine, Nationwide Children’s Hospital
Gabor Marth
Professor of Human Genetics, University of Utah
Roderick R McInnes
Director, Lady Davis Research Institute, Jewish General Hospital
Richard M Myers
President and Science Director of the HudsonAlpha Institute for Biotechnology

Executive Committee

Naveed Aziz
Chief Executive Officer, CGEn
Steve Jones
Scientific Director CGEn-GSC, University of British Columbia and BC Cancer Agency
Mark Lathrop
Scientific Director CGEn-MUGQIC, McGill University
Stephen Scherer
Scientific Director CGEn-TCAG, SickKids and University of Toronto

Click here for CGEn Governance Structure